Waiting for the Time to Come

So I didn’t sleep too well last night.

I know it’s silly, but I feel like a kid at Christmas. At 12:01am on March 23, 201, my novel “On Unfaithful Wings” goes on a free promo on Kindled for three days. While three does will not determine the success or failure of my book, a successful free run could help put some much-needed coins in the coffer to help bankroll my addiction to publishing novels.

March 22 – 7pm – My daughter has a friend over and my son has agreed to watch them , so the wife and I go out to dinner. Nice little place in Victoria called ‘Fiamo’. If you live where I live, I recommend it, the food is quite good. But I’m distracted through the meal. We talk about the play she’s writing, our daughter’s photography course, etc., etc., but it keeps coming back to the book. Oh well.

10pm – Watching Game of Thrones. Tapping my foot. Fidgeting. Writing a blog. How’s that for multi-tasking? Two more hours until it goes free. I wonder what will be inside when I unwrap the presents?

11:55pm – It’s been a few years since I read A Game of Thrones. It’s amazing how much I’ve forgotten, but the show seems to stick pretty close to the book. I managed to mostly concentrate on the show, but I have to admit, I paused to peek at Kindle a few times. Almost time for free to begin, though I’m not sure how prompt Amazon is. I’ll be back in a few minutes.

12:12am – Not free yet. A few more minutes then off to bed.

12:29am – Bah! Still not showing up for free yet. I’ll get back to you as soon as it does (or go to bed if it doesn’t soon).

Leave a Reply

