New Release! CHAIN OF SHADOWS by Steven Montano

If you’re not reading Steven Montano’s BLOOD SKIES series, you’re missing out. Part fantasy, part dystopian sci-fi, part horror, and all good, the BLOOD SKIES series has something for all fans of speculative fiction, and today marks the release of part six of the series: CHAIN OF SHADOWS.

Do yourself a favor and work your way through the entire series, then try out this great new release from one of my favourite authors.

chainofshadows_finalNOW AVAILABLE!

CHAIN OF SHADOWS (Blood Skies, Book 6)

The barrier between worlds has been broken, and the invasion is about to begin.

Eric Cross, burdened by the loss of those who’ve died under his command, must lead his recently reunited mercenary team against the shadow wolf sorcerers known as the Maloj.  Bound to dire artifact blades and charged with protecting the Kindred, Cross seeks help from the enigmatic White Mother, leader of the Southern Claw.

But sinister forces bring his vessel down in a strange and distant land, and soon Cross and his allies are beset by undead armies vying for control of the deadly region called the Chain of Shadows.  Trapped in a desert waste where wielding magic is dangerous and nothing is as it seems, Cross’s team will pay the ultimate price in their battle to finally get home…

Return to the world After the Black in this pivotal 6th book of the BLOOD SKIES saga!


The big day is here – CHAIN OF SHADOWS is now available!cup

And for a limited time, if you buy a copy of the book you can also enter to win a free coffee cup! That’s right, sip your java in your very own Cup O’ Darkness!

To enter, just e-mail your receipt/purchase confirmation to I’ll enter your name into a giant spreadsheet, and on November 8th, using sophisticated technology (most likely consisting of one or more 20-sided dice), I’ll select 1 winner who’ll get a complimentary CHAIN OF SHADOWS coffee cup mailed directly to their home.

To qualify, your CHAIN OF SHADOWS purchase must be made and the receipt submitted no later than November 1st! I’ll announce the winners the following week and get your cup right out to you!

Purchase Links:

Amazon US (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Amazon (Paperback)

Barnes & Noble (EPUB)

Smashwords (all Ebook formats)


The Mug O UglySteven Montano keeps writing novels in the hopes that one day he’ll wake up and actually feel like a real author. Maybe it’ll happen tomorrow.

Steven is the author of City of Scars, the Blood Skies novels (Blood Skies, Black Scars, Soulrazor, Crown of Ash, The Witch’s Eye and Chain of Shadows), Tales of a Blood Earth 1 and 2, and something black…. He’s currently hard at work on Blood Angel Rising, a horror novel; Vampire Down, the next installment of the Blood Skies series; and Path of Bones and The Black Tower, the conclusion to The Skullborn trilogy.

He’ll soon be marooned in Michigan with his wife and children, wondering how he got there.

Visit Steven’s official website,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s