Been A While…Time for an Update

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve had to do an ‘I can’t believe how long it’s been since my last post’ post. I had a pretty good run for a while but dropped the ball…time to get back on the horse (did you see that? Two cliches for the price of one).

We’ll get back to it with a straight forward update.

 

WHEN SHADOWS FALL (The First Book of the Small Gods)
WHEN SHADOWS FALL (The First Book of the Small Gods)

WHEN SHADOWS FALL (The First Book of the Small Gods) came out the beginning of October and has received some great reviews, including this one from Ms. Nose in a Book.

The second book, tentatively titled THE NIGHT DESCENDS, (though that may change a little), is with my editor. Have I ever mentioned my editor, Ella Medler? She’s amazing…great at what she does, a great writer, and an all-around good person. Check out her blog and give her some props.

The Third Book of the Small Gods (And Darkness Comes?) will begin spilling out of my fingertips in the next week or two after I finish part five of the romantic pirate erotica adventure I’m co-writing with my wife. I’m looking forward to it…let’s just say things aren’t going to get any better for any of the characters.

On top of that, a new Icarus story is starting to brew in my head. Not sure where that’s going to go yet, but the opening seen is becoming clearer day by day. To keep up with the way that series has come out, I’d be aiming to have that fourth book out for summer.

That’s it for now. Keep coming back and I promise I’ll reward you with more frequent blog posts about potentially interesting subjects. In the meantime, enjoy your Chrismas/holiday parties and stay safe.

Bruce

Leave a Reply

