It’s Been a While/Paper Gold Publishing

I can’t believe it’s been 6 months since the last time I wrote in my blog (bad writer…bad!), and even then, the last time I lazily reblogged one of Steven Montano’s entries from the Guild of Dreams blog. I’d like to think that there are still a few of you out there wondering where I’ve been, what’s been going on. In case there are, here is the answer:

Nothing.

That’s not really true. After a very intense year, the time had come to take a little time away, to concentrate on my family and myself for a while. Yes, it was selfish  of me, but it needs to be done once in a while. The important thing is that it’s done…time to get back to work.

I’d like to tell you this is completely my own impetus, that my innate drive sparked back to life and is driving me back to it, but it would be wholly unfair of me to take the credit. No, this phoenix-like rising from the ashes (overly dramatic, you say?) was spurred to life by an email I received a couple of weeks ago. This magical correspondence came from my editor, the irrepressible Ella Medler. It seems that while I was lazing about ignoring my blog, Ella was busily doing all the work necessary to start her very own publishing company.

And her email was to invite me to be her first author in the newly created Paper Gold Publishing stable. After a couple or three years of struggling on my own, I now feel as though I have a banner_draft_1partner.

Ella and Paper Gold have just released WHEN SHADOWS FALL (The First Book of the Small Gods) and will be releasing the second book in the

WHEN SHADOWS FALL (The First Book of the Small Gods)
WHEN SHADOWS FALL (The First Book of the Small Gods)

series, THE DARKNESS COMES, shortly.

I could go on about how happy this makes me for a few hours, but I will leave that for another time. For now, go check out Paper Gold Publishing (they are open to submissions), and Ella’s announcement on her blog. As for me, expect to see more of me on Facebook and Twitter, as well as showing up here a lot more often. In fact, I think it might be time to redecorate the old place, spruce it up and give it some life.

Make sure you pop back and have a look soon.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Been a While/Paper Gold Publishing

Leave a Reply

