“And I woke up to…” Kindle Free Promo Update #4

I slept in a bit this morning – got up about 8am (I am on vacation, you know). Here’s where things were at then:

4880 downloads, #46 on the free bestseller list.

The pace of the downloads seems to be slowing a bit, so I’m going to hit the promoing pretty hard today to see if that helps. I really don’t know what to expect from a Saturday. Are people more likely to be downloading books because they’re not at work, or less likely because it’s their day off and they have lots to do? My ranking has slipped a couple of places, so I have to assume people aren’t finding me as easily right now.

What I need for a boost is to have Pixel of Ink, an on-line site that lists free e-books and has over 200,000 followers, to pick me up. That would be good.

Everyone cross your fingers.

One thought on ““And I woke up to…” Kindle Free Promo Update #4

Leave a comment